Dates for your Diary

CONCERTS here on a monthly basis, please see the concert listings page for details of these.

Burgess Hill Summer Festival we always have a selection of events listed here, held at the Church during the Summer Festival which is held in the 1st week of June.

 

REMEMBRANCE SERVICE takes place yearly in November outside the church at the War Memorial and then follows a procession into the church.

9.30 am Sung Eucharist

11.00am War Memorial

11.20 Civic Service in Church

 

 

 

Christmas Services  and Carol Concerts at St John’s Church

Christingle Saturday 31st November 4.00pm

Advent Carols Sunday 1st December 6.00pm

Police Extravaganza Charity Concert Thurs 5th December 7.30pm (for Contact the elderly) Tickets

Sussex Harmonisers – Tues 10th December 7.30pm

Christmas Tree Lights Wed 11th December 7.00pm

Mid Sussex Brass Band Christmas Concert Thursday 19th December 7.30pm Tickets £8

Nine Lessons and Carols(Candlelit) Sun 22nd Dec 6pm

 Christmas Eve -Tuesday 24th December

Children’s Crib & Nativity 4.00pm for families

Midnight Mass 11.30pm

Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December Christmas Eucharist 10.00am

Patronal Festival –Sunday 29th December Said Eucharist 8.00am & Sung Eucharist 10.00am

Epiphany Sunday 5th January 2020 Said Eucharist 8.00am & Sung Eucharist 10.00am

 

[whohit]Diary Dates 2016[/whohit]